Wikipedia or a Wiki on the SAFE Network

I am a final year student at the University of Glasgow, for my final year project I have been tasked with building an application that uses the SAFE network. This is still very early days in my research, but I have the idea of bringing Wikipedia or a Wiki to the network. I have a few ideas in my head around how to do this but my working knowledge of the SAFE network is limited (I have only known of its existence for about 4 weeks). I can see two avenues that I could explore, and these are not mutually exclusive.

1. In a similar vain to the efforts of IPFS, bring a static version of Wikipedia to the network. The future of the project could be to bring a more feature rich version of Wikipedia to the network, to align with the goals set out here. This would at first be a static snapshot of Wikipedia that could be browsed using either a web app or a desktop application. I am not sure how good of an idea this is, but it could be possible to adapt the efforts of the Kiwix project to help do some of the heavy lifting. I am not sure how well the SAFE network can handle large single files, Kiwix as it stands uses a single .zim file to store its content. The “light” version of the English Wikipedia is >20GB for example. So that casts some doubt on this approach. On this wiki page it does say “there is no synchronization required whenever a User needs to access their data.” Does this mean it is possible to store a large file that a user doesn’t necessarily have to fully download to use?
  2. Develop a Wiki based on the Tiddlywiki project. Tiddlywiki describes itself as a “…unique non-linear notebook for capturing, organising and sharing complex information.” As it stands the tool doesn’t support collaboration on the same wiki at the same time. Bearing that in mind it still could be a very useful application to have on the network. Think of it like an Evernote/Personal Wiki that uses the SAFE network as its storage.