Social Media Apps For Safe Network

Hi,

I’m fairly new to the Maidsafe network and I was wondering if there are any existing social media opportunities on the network. and I also have another question more so a discussion topic which is very interesting and important.

In the situation that Safe network does what it wants to do and replaces the internet, would large companies such as Facebook, Youtube, Google start utilizing Safe network or would new companies be created to replace them by Safe network users before they even jump on the wagon?

Please be clear in your answers and try to communicate it in a way that everyone who is reading understands what you mean!

Cheers,

1 Like

What do you think will happen?

I think the safe network will spawn entirely new social communities. I have used i2p and tor for sometime. I suspect many communities will form built upon safe. Some bad, some amazing.

5 Likes

especially because it’s much easier, cheaper and faster to create new ones on a network like SAFE than today’s internet. Anyone can do it, for almost free. Don’t have to have big companies to do it, because you don’t need to buy huge data centers anymore. Anyone can compete. Best coder wins!

7 Likes

I think the big companies will wait out and see which decentralized network is the biggest and which one get’s recognized by governments, wall street etc. Then when they are sure of what systems are better than the others they will possibly choose 2-3 different networks to work with and social medias and media websites will all be available on the Safe network and competitors. This might take 10 years or more. By this time there will already be existing social and media sites made by Safe network users and those companies will have a choice to stay and compete or sell out.