Similar project to MaidSafe: GIG Technology / ThreeFold Token

Have any of you ever heard about GIG Technology and their plans to build a “new internet”? I did a search on this forum but found no results

We are building the software for a stateless computing grid, connected with a independent blockchain network, that steers autonomous robots to make it self-healing.

Next year in March they plan to launch their own ThreeFold Token.

The Token is designed to have real utility: they are the payment mechanism for buying and selling Internet IT capacity on our grid.

I am not affiliated with GIG, just stumbled upon it. To me their project seems very similar to what MaidSafe is doing. What do you think? Any chance both will join forces?

EDIT: I was unaware of the ‘Related Projects’ category (it didn’t show up in my list to choose from), and as a newbie here I was also unaware of the large amount of similar projects tot MaidSafe :slight_smile: Still makes me wonder: what if all these so called ‘competitors’ could align their goals and bundle their investments? But I guess that’s not gonna happen.

2 Likes

To me their project seems very similar to what MaidSafe is doing. What do you think?

Their pale blue color code: #699ee2 - Safe’s icon uses: #5c93ce

Quick scan: :

ThreeFold is building a decentralized, selfhealing, neutral internet infrastructure

“Threefold has a Solution, Break the datacenters apart into nodes”:

A node is a small scale replacement for a datacenter. Each node serves the immediate area where it is located, but they connect to each other. Together they provide all the internet capacity required, exactly where it is needed.

Also called (True) “Edge Cloud”:

By using a “hyper-distributed” network architecture with Green Miners running efficient computing & storage devices in a decentralized environment spread all over the world.

“ThreeFold Green Miner”: