Safecoin price and economics

Hey all,

I’m relatively new to following SAFE, but from where I’m standing it seems a very disruptive project holding immense potential.

I see many people have hold positions on the MAID coin. At first glance it seems really undervalued at only $16m market cap, but I see we are talking about only 10% of the total coins in existence, the rest open to be mined/farmed as resources come into the network. Furthermore the pricing will be dictated by demand and supply dynamics between farmers and app users needing the coin to run the app.

So if there’s a glut of farming the pricing will go down, if there’s an increase in apps and app users beyond the increase in farming, then the price will climb. If this is true, the market price of MAID will vary wildly and could totally go downwards upon its launch if there’s no app users out there.

Doesn’t this mean MAID isn’t necessarily a great investment? We are not valuing the network with the marketcap, it’s just the working fluid. Maybe a good analogy is global M2 money supply. The M2 money in existence does not equal world GDP, nor does it equal the value of all property in the world.

Thoughts?

Cheers
-WW

1 Like

I’ll only speak for myself here, but I have heard similar responses over the last year or so. My potential wealth generated from SAFEcoin investment (IPO/further collection, Farming, APP building) is not the primary reason (or secondary, third, etc) why I am putting so much of myself into SAFE.

If the value of SAFEcoin ends up being close to zero, but it has mass global adoption and I can pass that on to the next generation then I will consider myself wealthier than ever imagined.

11 Likes

these posts may be helpful for you as well…

3 Likes