Safecoin and stable pricing

I am a novice so forgive the nativity.

My experience is with bitcoin whose speculative fluctuations make stable pricing impossible. I am assuming Safecoin would be open to fluctuating currency values as well.

The problem is pinning the price of ebooks so that each sale provides the same royalty value to the author. Obviously the author’s wallet may change radically in terms of exchange. However, I want to receipt each transaction not just with the Maidcoin fraction, but also selected currencies, and ‘metal prices’ at the time of the transaction.

In my naivety I see this as basket full-of-currencies to average buying power over a selection of real world objects (gold, copper, etc in miniscule amounts), that are updated perhaps four times a day:

(UD$1 = US%0.75, etc) = (average value in selected metals) = Maidcoin 0.1 = Pricecoin 1
(UD$0.50 = US%1, etc) = (average value in selected metals) = Maidcoin 1.0 = Pricecoin 1

Pricecoin is always the same the ebook costs Pricecoin 2. This means that whatever the exchange rate for Maidcoin, the value of Pricecoin in national currency is relatively the same; it is literally the purchase power in tiny amounts of gold, copper, gems etc without any actual exchange Maidcoin.

The same ebook costs different amounts of Maidcoin, but at the time of transaction it holds, more or less, the same value is put into the authors’ wallet, where hopefully it can be automatically dispersed into a basket-of-crypto-currencies, or exchanged in currency wallet awaiting payout.

This may seem a small matter, but at the height of Bitcoin pricing I remember some site offering its goods for 1 bitcoin — somehow I did not think I would pay nearly $20,000 for a $50 download.

1 Like