Safe network, PHP and mySQL

Hi,

First of all, sorry for my bad english.

I am a web developer in Malaysia and my job is to develop website for my client base on the requirements.

One of my client had ask me to learn about maidsafe and maybe apply into the web development as well.

My question is pretty simple how can i create a normal website that contains like HTML files, PHP files by applying the safenetwork concept?

From what i know from developing website, it require a server to host all your database and files, but if i am using safenet, where are those file storing and where can i access to my database?

So far, i am able to create a plan html site using the safelauncher and the demo app, but when i am trying to upload a php file, it keeps on loading non stop. Eventually the file failed to upload.

Actually did i misunderstand about how safe network should works, or actually safenet only able to create client sided website?

2 Likes

I think somebody is already working on a solution called safepress @happybeing

2 Likes

Hello Sylvester,

welcome to the safenetwork community forum. And please don’t worry about your english, it’s more than fine enough!

To get to your questions:

While safe already provides hosting of static HTML-pages, it is a server-less network without computing capability right now. That means that what you’d usually consider the backend (PHP, Python running on a server) isn’t possible in that manner. However, you can run any code locally (like static-website-renders) and upload the result into the network and make that accessible through the browser or use Javsacript to load other information from the network when the user displays it.