Questions I have

1. How would I transfer my MaidSafe coins to SafeCoins when the project goes mainstream? I know it is a 1:1 ratio, but I would like to know how to get my hands on Safecoins.
  2. Is Omniwallet completely safe?
  3. When is MaidSafe to SafeCoin transfer going to be approximately available?
    I’m new to all this and probably sound like a noob but just want some clarification. Thanks.
1 Like

Hi @Tristan_Cota welcome to the forum

IMHO this is not clear yet, there has been talks about send Maidsafecoins to a burn address, but it’s not clear yet at the moment.

If you enable MFA in your wallet, it’s better protection for your coins. Nothing on clearnet is safe IMHO.

Also not really clear at the moment. We are waiting for vaults in every household, once that is done we’re really close.

Maybe fun for you as newb, you can play with a wallet on the SAFE Network:

Have fun :stuck_out_tongue:

3 Likes

As I understand it, there is no MultiFactor Authentication (MFA) for Omniwallet because it’s all client side; as such is one of the safest wallets - no pun intendid. The private key signs a transaction request and that is sent. The risk is only how safe your private key is. Same is true I expect of CounterWallet which is in essence the same use of bitcoin blockchain.

They did a update, like a month ago, now the wallet luckily got MFA. Check it out when you login, you can enable MFA, by checking the box: I’m using Multi Factor Authentication

You can use Authy, Google Auth or even Lastpass Auth

3 Likes

That is rather odd, given that nothing of the private key was being stored previously… I suppose access to accounts is always an issue. MFA impt for exchanges and any other that does have the private key, of course. Omni previously was just information that the public key == address would see. Perhaps they’ve added more for the mooted distributed exchange.

1 Like