Questions about storage coins and exchange to safecoins

Hi,

First of all i’m totally new to all this crypto stuff and my English isn’t the best. The last weeks I read a lot about the projects out there and I have to say that the maid network is the one which inspire me most. I don’t no exactly why, it’s just a feeling. Now I Invest a very little amount and see what happens.

But I still have some (noob-) questions which I couldn’t find a answer to. Maybe if they got clear to me i change my Investment from a ‘very little amount’ to a ‘little amount’.

1. In the forum was mentioned, that I could withdrawal my maidsafe coins to every bitcoin address I have the public key to. So could I also use a bitcoin paperwallet to store them?

2. Could I send (and later withdrawal) them to (from) the paperwallet in small portions or only all in one transaction? (Somewhere I read that it is a bad idea to send only a part of the bitcoins that are stored on a paperwallet to another bitcoin address)

3. The next 16 weeks iam in Holiday and have no access to one of my computers. So let’s say the safe network goes online in 2 weeks for example. How long would it be possible to change the maidsafecoins to safecoins 1:1 after the launch?

Thx

2 Likes

Hello and welcome to the forum, @locke!

Yes, you can.[quote=“locke, post:1, topic:9675”]

1. Could I send (and later withdrawal) them to (from) the paperwallet in small portions or only all in one transaction? (Somewhere I read that it is a bad idea to send only a part of the bitcoins that are stored on a paperwallet to another bitcoin address)
    [/quote]

I don´t think that is possible unless you imported the paperwallets private key to the omni wallet from which you are able to send small amounts. Then of course, I wouldn´t see much added value of the paper wallet.