Privacy and Crypto Currency are Hot

Project SAFE is poised to surf a wave…

Bitcoin had a great year by these metrics:

Meanwhile a $7,500 kickstarter project for a $45 Tor Router just raised $300,000:

EDIT: thanks @hamiltino for pointing out this project has been suspended as it was not all it seemed. I must admit I wondered why someone would take this approach to using Tor! What the funding success demonstrates is that people want security and anonymity.

8 Likes

This made me think, it will be great when we see the first SAFEcoin branding alongside Bitcoin on these ATM’s.

Then I thought, wait a minute…SAFEcoin doesn’t have a logo that I know of? I hope it’s not that penrose triangle.

2 Likes

I vote for a mobius ring :slight_smile:

4 Likes

This is easily fixed. Actually I’ve been working on this. I AM an artist after all. Took the little icon in the top left and have been playing around with it. But I have a couple different ideas. And if you have any other concepts let me know.

I was thinking along the same lines when I looked at the logo here on .org the tri colours, but in a ring…might be a little busy though…but yes definitely a ring/circular I’d imagine…calling Shona :wink:

1 Like

Can you also make some concept art with the letter “S” as the shape/theme?
Most logos are easily recognized by the first letter in their name.

Bitcoin has a “B”
Litecoin has a “L”
Dogecoin has a “D”

And it’s easy to identify for most people.

@dirvine, I thought we already had a logo which was the blue and gray “S” dot over the “i” in the word Safecoin? Anyway, would be nice to see other options in addition to the mobius ring. We could try putting an S shape inside the mobius ring…

There’s some promotional scope for being creative and classy with this via CG, animated gif, 3D printing etc