Other Disciplines Getting Involved

How can other disciplines interconnect with team leads and discern if there is work that they can offer their skills & time for in exchange for safecoins as well? For instance, I’m a visual and UX designer who’s been in the industry for a decade… and I would love to help. But since I’m not a developer I’m not sure where to go to offer my assistance. Suggestions? I know some might say “we don’t need that part yet” but if I’ve learned anything from my decade in this industry, you should get indivuals who focus strictly on UX involved as soon as possible.

What is a visual and UX designer? What do you do?

Any user- and even admin-facing MaidSafe client needs a UX, so there’s plenty of things you can do.

UX = user experience = how the user interacts with the application in all respects. Very important. Getting this right completely transforms an application. Example: pkzip -> WinZip

@viv would be the best one to speak to about this!

I think we see UX the same way as you. I’d even take it to the extent that if you don’t factor in UX from get-go, you’re doing it wrong when it comes to anything to do with client apps or functionality.

We see UX as very much the key factor in anything to do with client-apps, there isn’t much point of having a killer networking layer if users are not having a great experience using the network via their apps/sites/…