Newbie here. I can't even install it and get it running

I downloaded both the demo app and the launcher. Installed both. Entered my secret and pw…and then it said I needed to download the demo app. Which I’ve already done. And installed it.

If I’ve installed both, I shouldn’t have to do anything else. It should just work. It doesn’t. You can draw your own conclusions as to how a newbie feels who WAS excited about this project.

1 Like

Did you try opening the Demo App? :slight_smile:

You should see a prompt to authorize the demo app after you open it:

4 Likes

Hi cmbconcretefire welcome,

Did you check out the SAFE Browser?

1 Like

I have deleted a number of posts for violating the forum guidelines (attacking others and discussing moderation outside of the #meta category)

Demeaning posts and ones that are attacking another poster’s abilities or reasons to post are ALWAYS deleted.

It is always possible to express views WITHOUT demeaning or putting down other posters who are asking genuine questions or expressing genuine views.

Please post on topic and realise that the forum guidelines are the basis for any post deleted.

Also questions on moderation should always be addressed to @moderators in a PM OR if appropriate in a topic in the #meta category. Not in topics in other categories.

8 Likes

Thank you. No I don’t believe I checked out the SAFE Browser but I did follow the directions for setting up my usual browser via the proxy setting.

So now that I was able to create a webpage on the SN, I guess my question would be if I continue to edit it and refine it, is it all for nothing because all of this is just a test right now? Or in the future, will my work carry over into any updates to the SN? Hope that makes sense.

2 Likes