Maidsafe stuck on Electrum Wallet with Ledger Nano

I have Maidsafe on the Electrum 2.9.0 Wallet. I couldn’t figure how to send them out from it and after reading it says the older versions may be compromised. I uploaded the 3.3.8 version Electrum and my address that I tracked down the Maidsafe on isn’t there. I used the legacy coin pathway but not sure what other one to use even after watching a video on it. I uploaded the OmniWallet but it doesn’t allow me to access it with the Ledger Nano. I have it the address added to the OmniWallet but can only view the coins. I do not want to use a program to get the private key from the ledger and have all my coins possibly compromised. Please advise if there is an alternative method. I am not tech savvy but spent a couple hours trying to figure this out. I appreciate the time and support.

Address: 14ibRs6qiJqgHQiPwF5vxhmZ28GPsCwAhk

Trx ID’s: 38d3a58993b9e488fc38cdbd6c88d03ca068f17f81607c386063ead16efe30c1

66796f1df5c0052346a19ef0eedffa080032df356d6ec1d45d4e475ee9882266
1 Like

If you can see your coins there. Then its pretty sure they are safe

The only way you can move those coins is to get the private key, unless Electrum Wallet can send omni-protocol coins.

And you will need some BTC on that address too since the omni-protocol needs some to send

2 Likes

If your MAID are in the Ledger, you won’t be able to send them. You will either have to take out the private key or wait for Ledger to start supporting the Omni protocol (which will 100% happen after the SAFE Network begins to impose its dominance on the crypto world)…

Currently, only the Trezor maintains MAID through an external program https://www.omnitrezor.com/

1 Like

Another opportunity. According to Google, you can insert the recovery phrase (your seed) from Ledger into Trezor. This would theoretically give you access to MAID. It has not been tested, but I am writing it down as a task to test it…

2 Likes