Maidsafe High Level Marketing Strategy for our enthusiastic community of eager volunteers

I know marketing isn’t a top priority right now, the real goal is creating a mind-blowing product. But we have a lot of enthusiastic pioneers from all over the world on this forum that would love to promote the product as volunteers, but they just need some guidance. It would be easy to reach every corner of the globe, we just need to be a little organized. Is there a place to get some high-level marketing guidance right now? The guidance would be like an organized template that would outline the high level steps to present the product, possibly including arranging meetups, distributing materials, and whatever else there is. If this kind of guidance doesn’t exist, somebody can create it. It’s not going to be me, I’m not a marketing expert. After it gets created, our enthusiastic volunteers from all over the globe can put it into action. So the goal is to get the top level genius marketing guidance so it can be implemented.

9 Likes

It should be and will be. Apparently, and if I’m reading @nicklambert correctly, a large portion of this current fund raise will go to marketing efforts.

I hope they engage some top talent to kick this off. They need and deserve it.

8 Likes

We’re still developing a lot of this. Our initial focus will be to create materials for developers (you will start to see this happening in the coming weeks) while working with @lightyear and others to develop our outreach strategy - what events to attend, what do we present, how do we present it, how do we drive more meet ups…etc…Once we have iterated through this a couple of times we will be well placed to know what works and we can then look to roll this out further.

6 Likes

We need bridges over chasms