I’m a UX Designer helping to build the new Internet: Ask Me Anything

Hello! I’m a UX Designer who works for MaidSafe and, as is probably obvious, am helping build the Safe Network.

I work to understand the possibilities for what a new Internet can be, how it could meet the needs of people, and help design it so it can do just that.

It’s exciting to be involved with something that will be so transformational, so please do ask me anything!

I’ll do my best to reply to as many as I can, but if it’s outside out my area of expertise, I’ll let you know.

For fun and shares, I’ll also aim to round up some of the most interesting, or perhaps some of the most common questions, and respond to them on YouTube.

[Also cross posted on Reddit here]

29 Likes

Do you think modularized e-commerce tools like a multi-sig escrow service, decentralized arbitration desk, and network wide shopping cart could be developed by Maidsafe and how do you see that affecting the everyday internet user to have alternatives to Shopify, eBay, Etsy, Amazon?

8 Likes

how will the experience of developing for the SafeNetwork differ from developing for the current web, from a UX Designer perspective? Are there any new skills required or would any current UX Designer find it very easy to make the transition? What would be the biggest change a UX Designer would encounter?

4 Likes

How to perform classic ‘backend’ operations, like matching orders for a trading platform?

5 Likes

How could the Safe Network impact the ease and security of everyday internet users financial information?

How could Safe Network help protect countries energy infrastructure against attack from other foreign actors? I imagine it making cyber warfare in general harder and bringing a level of peace by eliminating the temptation of current attack surfaces, easing tensions.

4 Likes