I'm thinking of buying bitshares

I read their explanation of what it is, and I have plenty of background. But I want to get as many opinions as possible so I can make a wise decision. Any opinions?

Maybe if you bullet point the pro’s and con’s as you see them, then it might help others to provide constructive input better suited to your desires.

Also it will help us who have not yet looked into bit shares.

1 Like

I see no problem for having a variety of investments. Put here and there, don’t put it all in one basket.

3 Likes

As far as 2.0 projects go i have most of my eggs bet on maidsafe and bitshares. IMO they are the 2 leading, undervalued coins/tokens out there today by a long shot.

2 Likes

I realize I’m not adding much to this topic but I have to say that my friend gave up on investing in BitShares based on the vocal association (Bitxx Hairs). I don’t track their price so I can’t tell whether that was a good call.

I’ll tell you all one thing. BitShares has nothing that even comes close to the quality of this message board.

1 Like

Definitely agree with you there, the bitshares forum is a little cringeworthy at times…

Personally, I am ambivalent about BTS.

1. It’s another “me-too!” blockchain.
  2. I have been unable to find anyone who can profitably mine. (This is a big deal because there are too many other alternatives that allow a simple or large miner to pull out positive cash flow on other projects right now.)
  3. #1 and #2 are related. Bitcoin is the king of blockchains. Network effect. Familiarity effect. Comfort effect. In addition, new Bitcoin payment channels and transaction channels will allow it to do what all of these other projects are doing…just as fast…with 1,000 to 1,000,000,000 more security.

Am I wrong? Let’s discuss. I always like to have new information!

2 Likes