I'm a complete noob. Getting started

Hi everyone. As already said in my “introduce yourself” post, I’d like to understand how to support this project. I want to invest some money into the MaidSafe token but I’m literally a noob and don’t know how or what to do. I have been looking for info, but I still don’t understand If and what I have to install on my pc.

I have created an account on omniwallet and tried to install armory because I have seen people doing it but I don’t really know what I’m doing.

Thanks in advance

1 Like

I can maybe walk you through how to get started.

With your omniwallet you’ll create login creds, BUT MOST IMPORTANT IS YOUR PRIVATEKEY. You can loose your omniwallet login details, but if you got your privatekeys you can always access your assets.

Buy bitcoins first and after that go to an exchange, you can find them here which ever works best for you:

After you bought Maidsafecoins from the exchange send the Maidsafecoins to your Omniwallet. PLEASE MAKE A BACKUP OF YOUR OMNIWALLET WALLETID & PASSWORD. MOST IMPORTANT IS YOUR PRIVATEKEY.

Enable 2fa on omniwallet, if you have any questions just ask. This is just broad strokes, but I can get into details if needed.

5 Likes

I have edited this post by mistake and now I don’t remember what I wrote.

There isn’t a way to obtain Maidsafe Coin directly with FIAT currency. You will need to purchase some Bitcoin or obtain another altcoin, sell that for Bitcoin and then use that Bitcoin to buy Maidsafe Coin.

2 Likes

You can make a Bitcoin paper wallet to hold your MAID offline

2 Likes

Which are the best exchange sites to trade Fiat currency into Bitcoin (and then MaidSafe) and the other way around? The “transaction fee” seems incredibly high on some sites.
I have tried changelly just to see the conversion rate. 1250 would net me 1281 MaidSafe. Which multiplied to their actual value (0,70) give me 896,70 . There’s a 350$ fee on one exchange? Am I doing something wrong?