I interviewed our good friend and Safe Network Ambassador Dimitar

:fire:Crypto Fireside #2. Dimitar Dimitrov, Safe Network Ambassador With a Passion for Helping Others

Dimitar

https://cryptofireside.medium.com/crypto-fireside-2-dimitar-dimitrov-safe-network-ambassador-with-a-passion-for-helping-others-342590473b05

Thank you Dimitar, it was a pleasure working with you.
You have a big heart mate, keep it up.

Please have a read folks, clap and share if you enjoy it.

Full article below (please continue to visit the medium article linked above):

A: Hello! Who are you and what do you do?

D: Hello, my name is Dimitar Dimitrov and I am addicted to Privacy, Security, and Freedom. For 14 years, I worked in the telecommunications sector from the lowest stair tread through to a small telecom owner to a person handing you a Safe flyer on the street. Let me tell you about the magic of the Safe Network and how it changed my life.

A: What’s your backstory, how did you come to get involved in the Safe Network?

D: In 2014, I came across an article explaining how a small Scottish company raised $ 7 million in 5 hours and how servers must die for the Internet to survive. This seemed terribly funny to me, as a person working in the IT world. But at the same time, I found it interesting why someone would give millions of dollars for it and I decided to check in more detail. This sent me on a 7-year adventure that continues to this day.

During these 7 years, my life has changed a lot. The telecommunications business became extremely difficult and I had to sell my telecom. But I started a new business — at present, I run and operate a small boutique ad agency in the heart of Sofia Bulgaria, we work mainly with b2b customers and with some small companies and independent folks.