I am new to Maidsafe .. A few questions

I bought maidsafecoin from masterxchange.com … what now ?
I sold Darkcoin and send BTC from my mintpal account directly to masterxchange.com .
and then bought maidsafecoin …

-Is there any wallet availble (windows) for maidsafecoin ?
-how will maidsafecoin be converted to safecoin ?
-when will be safecoin become live ?
-Will there any issue in future that I sent BTC from my Minpal account to masterxchange.com

Thanks
AP

The BTC part of the sale has now ended.

scroll down, read the FAQ.

• Yes, you can use omniwallet(warning, alpha) or masterchest
  • You send the maidsafecoins to a burn address and you will recieve safecoins, more details will come later
  • After testnet 3 ETA end of 2014/Q1 2015
  • Shouldn’t be a problem

thank you very much for your response , one more question so you it ia good idea to keep coins masterxchange.com till 2015 Q1

Hi pradeep_aneesh,

First of all wellcome to the club…
-Is there any wallet availble (windows) for maidsafecoin ? Yup there is:
How do I get a MaidSafeCoin compatible wallet?

You can get a MaidSafeCoin compatible wallet by going to ominiwallet (alpha) or mastercoinwallets.org when the new version of Masterchain (0.4) is released.

-how will maidsafecoin be converted to safecoin ?
This will be done 1:1, 1Maidsafecoin is 1 Safecoin, I assume in the future that you will have to send your MSC to certain address and provide your Safecoin address to receive your coins.

-when will be safecoin become live ?
Sorry I don’t know the answer to this, they are busy with the Maidsafe testnet 1, so…

-Will there any issue in future that I sent BTC from my Minpal account to masterxchange.com
Hmmmm I wonder (I never used masterxchange.com), but key, was that you send your BTC, from a wallet that you was in control of the PRIVATEKEY (Blockchain.info/Bitcoin Client)

Wow you guys are quick or maybe I’m old and slow