How to store maidsafe?

Hi all,

I am very new to cryptocurrencies and would like to buy some maidsafecoin but I don’t know where to download maidsafe wallet.

Could someone explain in an easy way all the steps to store maidsafecoin safely?

I read that i need to buy maidsafecoin with bitcoin from masterexchange and then send them back to my bitcoin wallet…that’s the part i don’t understand, why exchange bitcoin for maidsafecoin and then send them back to a bitcoin wallet ? How can someone know my bitcoin are actually maidsafecoin ? I;m a bit confused.

Thanks in advance

3 Likes
4 Likes

thanks for the videos.

if anyone have any input about my storage questions, feel free to answer :smile:

1 Like

omnichest.info will tell you how many maidsafecoins you have at your bitcoin address;

the video covers all the ground for buying maidsafecoins, and storing them;

2 Likes

hey thanks!

I am almost done now.Just have a few questions.

Coimarketcap says maidsafe price is 0.023932 but they are for sale at 0.00011199 on masterexchange do you know why?

If i store them in a btc address that also have BTC in it , when i deposit maidsafecoin on masterexchange will the site know that those BTC are maidsafecoin? what if i send over the maidsafe amount available, will the restbe added to my masterexchange BTC wallet?

Or is it only recommanded to use a BTC wallet to only store maidsafecoin?

Can i send maidsafecoin straight from masterexchange to my multibit wallet? Why should i use omniwallet if i just want to store them?

thanks again for your help

These questions were answered before, search the forum for keywords like MasterExchange, wallet.
Price: it’s more expensive because there’s no cheaper offer.

1 Like

Coinmarketcap shows maid/usd prices and exchanges show maid/btc prices

See image Imgur: The magic of the Internet

Price in red is the USD value of each Maidsafe coin.

You cannot currently buy Maidsafe with USD nor can you exchange USD for for Maidsafe.