Deduplication, sharing with other accounts, and legal questions

Hello everybody,

I am new to the forum, but following the threads for a while (didn’t read the full documentation though, because I am not a computer scientist). I could find answers for most of my questions this way, but there is a complex of a few questions that still remain:
-as far as I understood, if I want to share data with another user I will perform some kind of (not safecoin) transaction, and a shared folder (or stream in case of real time communication) will pop up in this users file system. Is this the only way deduplication works? Or does deduplication also work when two people happen to upload the same file, with the same hash(es)?

-if someone wants to make data entirely public (like for instance a whistelblower) do they need to create an extra account and make the login information public, or can you share data with “all accounts in existence”?

-if people make some illegal files entirely public, could this have legal consequences for farmers in certain juristictions, since law enforcement could argue that they “could have known what they are hosting”?

Thanks, and keep up the good work!!

You will be able to create a share (not in beta, that is basically a new ID and share only the public key (read only) or private key (full access) with friends in private.

No, they just upload to their public drive, the only difference is we normally encrypt directory entries. Public data does not, so anyone can traverse the dir tree but not alter it (as you have signed, possibly with an anonymous id).