Dear Maidsafe and SAFE net community, what can I do for you?

Just that.

What can I do for you?

I am not a developer but if I was i’d attempt to work on core or apps, but I can’t. So how can I help?

Can I help attract core devs or app builders, if so where do I point them to?

Is there something else I can do that assists Maidsafe and the SAFE network that is not too tech heavy?

8 Likes

Firstly, good on you. Secondly, I can’t speak for the team obviously, but I’d guess they’ll say ‘just keep doing what you’re doing for now’. Otherwise I’d hope they would have asked publicly already. Testing, feedback, involvement, spreading the good word, there’s no bad time for these things really. A coordinated group effort for marketing (which technically illiterate folks like myself and you can take more of a lead on) should probably wait until after we have a stable network that’s open to everyone to come and try out.

swissprivatebanker, suriana and a few others of us have created a slack channel to coordinate our efforts (you are welcome to join), but really we’re all just waiting and it’s not really active for now. I don’t think we do any favours for the project by getting loud too early, and those of us who aren’t engineers aren’t good for much more than we currently do - help test and support the community.

By the time Maidsafe have enough time to help guide and steer us through a guerrilla, decentralised marketing push I’d really hope we’ll already have taken the initiative ourselves. Many of us have bits and bobs ready. I’m sure Maidsafe will do all kinds of things post launch. I shouldn’t imagine there’s much we can do atm though.

You could always get an article written or some blog and forum posts prepared for BCT and reddit etc. When the time comes there will be a lot we can do and it’s never a bad idea to get prepared for it.

9 Likes