Coconut oil., MCT's and Ghee

Thank you for including your creative approach, it is very helpful. I feel like gravity was just introduced to me last year and now sir Isaac Newton just gave me the summation to the law of universal gravitation…so I honestly have know idea what just happened, but I fully appreciate when a person is directly tapped into the human stream of consciousness.

I rarely listen when I am hit with an epiphany (not even in the same universe), but as a medical professional by trade I will offer my thoughts. Eat when you can eat, sleep when you can sleep and never lose grasp of that life force driving you.

Processed sugar is the devil, put Ghee (Grass fed) in your coffee and consume at least a 15 mLof 100% MCT (Medium-chain Triglycerides, from palm/coconut oil) a day; also can go in the coffee. To put in computer terms…perfect power for your CPU and a perfect coolant to allow SAFE over-clocking.

1 Like

As a medical professional, can you point me to the scientific health benefit research/studies into Ghee or coconut oil? Coconut oil is 92% saturated fat for example - twice the amount as lard also I believe - I’m interested in how this is beneficial?. Cheers

2 Likes

OT:

MCT is not coconut oil, it can be distilled from coconut oil.

The net is full of information about the health benefits of MCT oil. Here are two studies and many more can be easily found.

What is more important than specifically consuming expensive mct oil is that of consuming enough of normal good oils. The current nutritional recommendations contain way too much sugar because it provides a calorie overwhelmingly cheapest.

I’ll repeat the question then shall I?:

I did not ask what MCT is, nor “Can you direct me to a load of pseudo-science web sites making ridiculous miraculous cure and fad diet claims, please”.